30 Before 30 – #25 (Blood Donation #1 of 5)

On a complete whim yesterday, I donated blood. After leaving Court. (Come on, doesn’t every attorney donate blood when they’re in Court?!)

Every time I’ve donated in the past has been through the American Red Cross. Today was my first NY Blood Center experience. And they pulled out all the stops! There were no plain beige bandaids here. Oh no, I left with my arm all nicely wrapped in purple gauze. You heard that right – purple! Conveniently, I just happened to be wearing a purple shirt too.

See?

Pretty bad ass, if I do say so myself. Nothing like purple ruffles accented by a little purple gauze! Also, take note of my lovely bookshelf in the background. Taking pictures in the office = totally normal.

Not only did I do a good deed, I started in on #25 on my “30 Before 30” list – just have 4 more donations to go to compete it!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “30 Before 30 – #25 (Blood Donation #1 of 5)

  1. beckyspringer

    I just looked at your 30 Before 30 list! I loooove looking at other people’s lists!! I have blood donation on mine, too, but I’m still too scared to do that one because I KNOW that I’ll pass out. Just thinking about this makes me uneasy, haha. Good luck on the rest of your list and great job on the blood giving!

    • Aww, it’s not that bad, I promise!!

      Some people are more prone to fainting than others though. I donated blood in high school and would watch large Frat guys pass out afterwards. Always amusing. :)

  2. I love this 30 before 30 idea. I’ve been tossing around the idea of doing something big for when I turn 30, and doing a 30 before 30 list seems like a great way for me to get the ball rolling.

  3. Pingback: 30 Before 30 – Weekend Accomplishments | LindsayInNYC

Leave a Reply

