Skydiving!

Well, we lived to see another day! And another item gets check off the 30 before 30 list :)

As I hinted in my last post, we had exciting plans for Saturday – skydiving at Sky’s the Limit in East Stroudsburg, PA (*highly* recommend this place!!) J had mentioned wanting to skydive for quite some time. A former co-worker of mine works at Sky’s the Limit on the weekends. So I told J I was game for jumping, only if we went to his place. Which is where we found ourselves yesterday (it was my Valentine’s Day gift to J).

We had insanely perfect weather! It was absolutely gorgeous out. We both got home with a little sun burn even!

I leave you with these:

Getting ready

Our plane

Nervous wave

J in free fall (my view from the plane – holy sh*t!)

J loved it.

Yep, that would be my initial reaction. Attractive, no?

Finally enjoying the freefall!

Check out that view!

It was truly an unreal experience! I don’t think I can put into words what it was like. If you’ve ever considered skydiving, do it!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Skydiving!

  1. Thanks for coming by!! :) OMG That looks like such a thrill! Too bad, I’m too chicken $hit to ever try it!! I have this thing about heights… :P

    • It was crazy!! I can’t even put it into words! It’s weird because the height is totally different than if you were on a high ladder or something. It’s almost like you’re so high you can’t fully grasp it?

  2. Oh my goodness…my stomach had butterflies just looking at these pictures! Ah!!! I have this on my 30 Before 30 too and I am terrified!

    • We had a blast!! It was on my 30 before 30 list but it’s was on my husband’s pre-baby bucket list. I don’t think it’s something we could have (or would have) done with a baby though. But that’s a matter of personal preference :)

  3. Kym

    So awesome! This is on my bucket list as well… I crossed off bungee jumping last year so i gotta step it up! :P

Leave a Reply

