Cotton Anniversary

In just over two weeks, J and I will be celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Holy crap does time fly by!

I’ve been racking my brain lately to think of a good gift to fit the “cotton” anniversary theme for the 2nd year. Conveniently (of course), TheKnot.com emailed reminding me of my upcoming anniversary and giving me some “fun ideas.” Most of the 2nd anniversary ideas were just ehh – date ideas, gemstones, getaways…

This guide for cotton gifts basically recommended household items. Not sure about you, but that’s not exactly an ideal gift for my husband! What guy wants pillows, an apron or towels?! This guide for “traditional gift ideas” wasn’t exactly helpful either.

(Yes, this is exactly what he could use!)

So I’m back at square one. All I can think of for cotton is clothing but 1. that’s not overly personal or romantic and 2. he has SO much clothing, there’s nothing he really needs. There is this polo I saw but I’m on the fence about it.

Anyone have a creative “cotton” anniversary gift idea?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cotton Anniversary

  1. A nice throw blanket you can cuddle under?

Leave a Reply

