Wedding ABCs

I found this over at Little Daisy May and thought it would be a fun way to remember my wedding day, two years later! (warning – post is super photo heavy!)

See how we celebrated our first wedding anniversary and our “paper” gifts!

Our Wedding ABCs

Attending:
We had about 75 guests which was the perfect size for us! 

Bridesmaids:
Just 2 – my sister (maid of honor) and J’s sister. Nice and small :)

Catering:
All food done by 3 West Club - I cannot say enough good things about the food! Not biased because it was my wedding or anything, the food was beyond phenomenal!

Cake by local bakery who I don’t wish to promote because they were hardly professional in handling some day-of issues… Which is a bummer because I loved it.

Dress:
Allure Bridals from RK Bridal – it was diamond white and came with a single strap which I had removed.

Engagement:
August 30, 2009 at the cliffs at Gay Head, Aquinnah, MA (Martha’s Vineyard)

Two engagement shoots later (click through the picture to the photographer’s blog post for each):

Flowers:
Petals Premier


  

Groomsmen:
J’s brother (best man) and childhood friend.

Honeymoon:
Belatedly taken in May to June, 2011 to Koh Samui, Thailand and Hong Kong

Invitations:
Handmade with tons of design help from Lisa at Elisabeth Events

Justice of the Peace:
Father Joseph Tyrrell at St. Patrick’s Cathedral

Keepsakes:
Classic NYC black and white cookies

Ladies Night:
Boston – We went to a bar in the North End that has a country cover band on Saturday nights. Right up my alley!

Music:
Cocktail Hour – Jeremy Siskind
Reception – Elegant Ensembles

Key songs: Our first dance was to Dave Matthew’s Band “You and Me.” Dad and daughter dance was to Edwin McCain’s “Walk With You” and mother and son dance was to Josh Groban’s “You Raise Me Up.” We cut our cake to James Taylor’s “How Sweet It Is” and my bouquet toss was to Motley Crue’s “Girls, Girls, Girls.” Our last dance of the night was to Michael Buble’s “Save The Last Dance For Me.”

Newlyweds:
Two years and counting! At what point are we no longer “newlyweds”? I’ll take it as long as I can :)

Old, new, borrowed, blue:
Old – I know I had something for each of these but I can’t remember what now… I think “old” was just a piece of jewelry I was wearing maybe?
New – Dress, veil, hair piece – lots of new items!
Borrowed – I think I borrowed earrings. My memory is failing me now!
Blue – Shoes

Photography:
Kristina Hill Photography

Question popping:
See above response to engagement :)

Reception:
3 West Club

Shoes:
Blue!

Trash the Dress:
Nope! It’s hanging in a closet at my parents house.

Unique:
Tony Santana Cigar Rolling Company

Vows:
Traditional Catholic vows: I, (name), take you, (name), to be my husband/wife. I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health. I will love you and honor you all the days of my life.

Wedding Woes:
We almost had a mishap with the cake but luckily everything worked out. All in all, I don’t really have any woes from the day!

X-rated:
Let’s just say Kimi Coopet doesn’t just do family and wedding pictures… ;)

Young kids:
Nope, no kids at this wedding. As for us? Nope, no young kids in our lives either! Yet…

Zzzzz:
We managed to get some sleep. Luckily a prank by my cousin and sister was revealed, otherwise we would’ve had alarm clocks going off throughout the night! Piece of advice? Make sure your room key doesn’t leave your sight all night!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Wedding ABCs

  1. Wait! Lisa at Elisabeth Events is my friend from college!! How randommmm.

  2. Gorgeous lady!! Love this post and Happy Anniversary!!

  3. what a fun way to recap a wedding!!

Leave a Reply

