ABCs

I borrowed this from JGIWC – nice way to give a little background on me 🙂

A. Age: 27

B. Bed size: Queen. I had a twin bed up until almost 23 when  J and I moved in together. Yes, we shared a twin bed when we first started dating! No clue how we managed that one AND stay together too!

C. Chore you dislike: I’m not a fan of most chores. Really, though, who is? The ones I dislike most: doing dishes, laundry, any cleaning. I think that encompasses most chores though. J and I have already established that we can’t live anywhere without a dishwasher and washer/dryer in-unit (this is flexible since you can send out laundry in NYC – love it). Our first apartment had neither and almost all of our arguments had to do with one of the two.

D. Dogs: So I might be a little biased, but I have the world’s cutest pug. His name is Winston and he’s 3 1/2. See? Totally cute:

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee. I don’t know if I necessarily *need* it but I feel like I can’t get ready without it. I also listen to Z100/Elvis Duran while I get ready.

F. Favorite color: Not sure I have one really? It was purple growing up. I wear a lot of pinks and purples.

G. Gold or silver: Silver/white gold. I have some yellow gold in my Cape Cod bracelet and ring though so that mixes it up a bit.

H. Height: 5’3″ (and 1/2″ or so)

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played the piano when I was younger – sometime in elementary school? And then the recorder in 4th grade. I think everyone has to though so that doesn’t really count. I also played the flute in 5th and 6th grade but wasn’t very good (likely because I didn’t apply myself to wanting to learn).

J. Job title: Attorney

K. Kids: None yet. One day. Not sure if we want to have 1 or 2. We’ll see when the time comes!

L. Live: New York, New York… so nice, they named it twice. <– JGIWC’s answer was perfect as is!

M. Mom’s name: Mom?

N. Nicknames: Aside from variations on my real name? My parents called me “Binzer” when I was younger. It kinda rhymed with my name. That’s really it though.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None!

P. Pet peeves: I’m not the most patient person. I blame that on NYC though. I get really agitated when I’m in a rush and the people around me aren’t.

Q. Quote from a movie: I love quotes but I can’t think of any favorites from movies right now? J and I use “You’re killing me Smalls” a lot lately (from The Sandlot). I was a fan of this quote growing up too: “Did my heart love ’til now? Forswear its sight. For I never saw true beauty ’til this night.” (from the Romeo & Juliet movie a la Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Danes)

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: One younger sister. And two in-laws (sister and brother).

T. Time you wake up: 6:07am most days. My clocks a little fast/ahead so I think it’s really 6:02 or 6:03am? I go by my clock time though 🙂 If I have to go to Court and it’s nearby, then I wake up at 6:37am. Weekends are all for sleeping in! I usually get up around 9ish on weekends. Lately I’ve been so tired from work that I’ve been pushing 10am some mornings.

U. Underwear: Yes, I wear it. 😉 Kidding. Let’s just say it’s skimpy. Doesn’t always match my bra but usually matches my outfit to some degree.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I’m not a big vegetable person. There are a LOT that I won’t/don’t like to eat: mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes (unless they’re all chopped up like salsa, pizza sauce, etc.), raw onions, peppers. I’m sure there are plenty more too. If they’re all chopped up in minestrone soup or something, I’m fine though. Weird, I know.

W. What makes you run late: Does Winston count as an excuse? Okay, it’s usually because I’m slow getting ready. I have a hard time multi-tasking and talking to J while I get ready. Or I can’t find an outfit. Kinda lame.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Arm (had an infection in my armpit area in college), chest, stomach/abdomen areas. And teeth at the dentist, if that counts.

Y. Yummy food you make: Sausage Wontons! I got the recipe from a friend and thought it was this ingenious recipe, until I googled it… There are all sorts of variations of the recipe online. Here’s mine which is obviously the best:

  • 1 package Wontons wrappers (recipe makes approx. 24)
  • 1 lb. cooked sausage
  • 1 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup shredded pepper jack cheese (can also buy bag of pre-shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese instead)
  • 3/4 cup ranch dressing (I use fat free)
  • 1/2 cup chopped red pepper

Heat oven to 350 Degrees.  Press wonton wraps into muffin tin to form a “cup”, bake for 5 minutes.  Remove wonton wraps from oven and place “cups” on cookie sheet.  Mix all remaining ingredients.  Spoon mixture into baked wonton wrappers/”cups”, bake 5-10 minutes. (Note: can make ahead of time and heat for the last 5-10 minutes before serving)

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Pigs! I’ve always had a thing with cute pigs – I have all sorts of stuffed animal pigs at my parents still.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “ABCs

  1. thedailychelle

    Haha I wasn’t sure who this was at first till I saw the dog named Winston and I was like “funny I know someone else with a pug named Winston…. …. OHHHHHH!” I didn’t realize you switched to a new blog. Welcome to word press! 🙂

    • Live Love Loans

      Semi-switched 🙂 I’ve been wanting to venture away from LJ and to something public. I think I’m going to keep it semi-anonymous so random people wouldn’t know it’s me just from reading? Kinda similar to how yours is.

  2. DottieDags

    Those wontons sound really good, I’ll have to make some myself! And I really like your theme. I’m iffy on mine but WordPress still confuses me for all of that stuff and I’m not terribly certain how to customize everything.

    • Live Love Loans

      OMG they’re so good!!!

      I had trouble finding a good theme… This one is Pilcrow. I liked it because I was able to create “tabs” at top. There’s space for a header but since I don’t have any programs to create a good one, I removed the header and just went with a patterned wallpaper background instead. I figured it’s a start 🙂 I’ve been playing around with customizing too and seeing what “widgets” I want and where. It’s getting there…

      I like your layout though! I used “Bueno” at first but I didn’t like that you couldn’t create tabs up at the top (you can but I think you’re limited to 2 or something).

  3. This is one of the better surveys I’ve seen in a while! I might try those wontons with some ground turkey I have in the freezer.

Leave a Reply

