Ten on Tuesday – #1

Idea found through Ashley… Ten on Tuesday is hosted by Chelsea and today’s questions were provided by Lisa:

1. If you work, do you drive to work or take public transportation?
Public transportation and my two feet. I’m at the point where I pretty much loathe having to drive for work.

2. How often do you get your haircut? Do you go to the same person every time?
Depends. I use to get it cut every 12 weeks or so when it was shorter. If it got too long and “in between” it didn’t look good. Now that I’ve been trying to grow it out, I only get it trimmed when the ends noticeably need it. Still around every 12 weeks though. When I go to the “fancy” salon, I go to the same girl every time. When I’m being cheap/letting it grow out, I go cheapo so I see whoever.

3. Do you read the newspaper? If so, a hardcopy or the online version?
Every Monday through Friday! My morning isn’t the same without it. God bless the free NYC daily papers! I read the Metro on my commute to work and then do the sudoku/crosswords in it on my commute home.  If it’s not available for some reason, then the AM NY works.

4. What is the best book you have read this year?
Here’s my book list. Given that I’ve only read 3 so far this year, the best goes to “Room” by: Emma Donoghue.

5. What is the best movie you have seen this year?
I don’t usually see a ton of movies… I did see “The King’s Speech” at the theater (even rarer!) which I liked.

6. Do you tend to crave sweet or salty foods?
95% of the time I crave sweets. Every so often I want chips or something but more often than note, it’s candy-related.

7. Do you eat breakfast every day? If so, what do you have?
Absolutely! If I wake up at 4pm (not that that happens anymore), I must have breakfast. I could eat it all day. For the overly detailed answer now… Monday = bagels, Friday = Poptart Friday!. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday vary. If I’m in Court then it’s an English Muffin (light multi-grain) with chunky peanut butter. If I’m in the office then it’s oatmeal – any kind. Saturday and Sunday are fair game. Sometimes raisin bran, sometimes we go to this fantastic pancake house, it varies!

8. If you celebrate Easter, what Easter treat/candy are you most looking forward to?
All of it? Hah, kidding. I like Cadbury – Creme Eggs, Caramel Eggs, Mini Eggs – I don’t discriminate! Sadly, I haven’t had one yet this year. Self control? Perhaps. They’re just so rich so I usually only have one each season.

9. How late is “sleeping in” to you?
During the week, sleeping in = 6:37am (an extra half hour). Only happens when I’m scheduled in certain Courts. On the weekends, at least 9:00am. Lately I’ve been so exhausted that I’ve pushed 11am quite a few times. Not uncommon in college and law school but it got to be rare after graduating!

10. Where are you going on your next vacation?
Ahhh, Thailand!!! We leave in exactly 1 month and 16 days. I CANNOT wait!! Granted it’s not a normal vacation, it’s our belated honeymoon. But I’m so excited for a vacation finally!! I need to write a separate post all about this trip…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

