Ten on Tuesday – #2

I hate that I haven’t updated. Work has been insanely busy and most nights I get home, sometimes have dinner and go to bed. Then repeat everything the next day. Weeks have been flying by and I’ve been pooped.

I promised my 30 Before 30 by tomorrow, May 4, though and will do everything I can to have the list completed! I have 18 out of 30 right now so hopefully I can come up with 12 more tonight or tomorrow.

In the meantime, you get another round of Ten on Tuesday! Ten on Tuesday is hosted by Chelsea and today’s questions were provided by Chelsea herself:

1. What is the weather like in your city today?
It’s in the mid-60s. Cool but warm. Wouldn’t mind a couple of degrees warmer! It’s also suppose to rain/thunderstorm later today (tonight?).

2. Do you like the zoo?
I don’t mind it. Can’t remember the last time I went though.

3. Do you eat coconut?
LOVE it!! One of the reasons I’m so excited for Thailand later this month! *drooling*

4. Have you ever hammered a nail? Are you good at it?
Plenty. That’s what you get when you live alone – you learn to do a lot of things on your own. I’d like to think I’m good at it?

5. Does your family have a vacation destination that you visit often?
Not really. We have a summer/second house on Lake Winnipesaukee in NH so that would probably be the closest “vacation destination” for us.

6. How many pillows do you sleep with?
Always two.

7. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Put my glasses on? Aside from that, go to the bathroom, get my “getting ready” stuff out (contacts, solution, mirror, moisturizer, etc.) and then shower.

8. Will you send your kids to summer camp?
I don’t know. I think I’d leave that up to them? I went and had mixed feelings about it.

9. What do you put in your baked potatoes?
Butter, cheese, sour cream. Sometimes bacon.

10. Did you take swimming lessons as a kid?
Oh boy. Yes, I did. I took them when I was 2 1/2 or so and *loved* swimming. Then I learned to over think things and developed a fear of deep water. I took lessons again when I was 11 or 12 and got a bit better. I have issues with deep/forceful water though. I don’t mind swimming, but hate being splashed, thrown in, etc.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ten on Tuesday – #2

  1. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday – #3 | Live – Love – Loans

  2. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday – #3 | LindsayInNYC

Leave a Reply

