Ten on Tuesday – #8

Ten on Tuesday

Hosted by Chelsea, questions for this week were provided by Chelsea:

1. What is your favorite brand of shoes?
I’m not really too brand loyal. I have a lot of Nine West shoes though, likely because they’re almost always on sale at the outlets.

2. How old were you when you learned to tie your shoes?
I honestly have no idea! When does one even start learning to tie their shoes?!

3. How do you feel about freckles?
I don’t? I don’t really have any but I think they look cute on some people! Then again it’s not like you CHOOSE to have them…

4. I can count to ten in ___ languages.
Two – English and Spanish. Three if you count gibberish?

5. What is your favorite store-bought ice cream flavor?
We don’t keep ice cream in the house… But if we go out somewhere for ice cream, I usually go with little kid flavors – cotton candy, bubblegum, cake batter. My favorite blizzard from Dairy Queen growing up was nerds (so good!!). I love a lot of the limited flavors at the grocery store though… Red Sox themed flavors, Girl Scout cookies, etc. Also, anything coconut or caramel is usually a given. Not combined though 😉

6. Were you in ballet or gymnastics as a little girl?
Both. I took ballet/dance class from age 3 to 8 or so? However, I have never in my life had a “ballerina” figure, lol. And I have zero rhythm. I’m the furthest thing from graceful! I also took gymnastics when I was a little older – maybe 10 – 11?

7. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?
I loved Elmo growing up. Really, who didn’t?! I also liked Zoe – the girl with the orange hair. Sesame was popular in late elementary/middle school. I use to have a small tote, purse thing made out of this plastic-y material and it had Sesame Street characters printed all over it. I thought it was very badass at the time, LOL.

8. What’s your bedtime?
I’m an old lady… During the week, I usually get ready for bed around 10:00 p.m. and lights are out between 10:30 and 11:00 p.m. Sometimes later but that’s the norm. On the weekends, I’m usually in bed by midnight, at the latest. Often times before that.

9. Do you have any jewelry that you wear every single day?
My earrings rarely come out – little CZ hoops (hoping to replace with real ones soon!) and diamond studs. I wear my engagement and wedding rings and a Cape Cod bracelet 24/7. I also have a matching Cape Cod ring I wear almost every day. And, with the exception of casual Sundays when I don’t go outside, I’m almost always wearing my David Yurman bracelet that J gave me as a wedding present.

10. Who is the bug killer in your household?
Depends on the type and size of the bug. Or if I’m home alone and don’t have a choice. I usually hand that task off to J though 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

