Top 5 Tuesday: Best Things About Summer

Just Peachy

Link up with Rachel at Just Peachy!

1. Vacations

Since going to Puerto Rico for Thanksgiving, we haven’t really had a vacation. Yes we went to TN for a long weekend but I’m talking relaxing, beach-y vacation. I have a bunch of trips coming up in the second half of the year and I cannot wait. The first is in July and will consist of a lot of this:

and this:

__

2. Iced Coffee. Preferably coconut flavored. So good.

3. Fruit
For the longest time (high school to last summer), I haven’t been able to eat most fresh fruits without my lips and mouth getting itchy and swollen. Finally, last summer I saw a new allergist and got a patch test done which revealed a million and one allergies (no joke, I’m on 3 drugs for it!). Turns out, all of my outdoor allergies cause a reaction with fruits – it’s called oral allergy syndrome. Weird but interesting. Now, a little Zyrtec in the morning (every morning, every day) and fresh fruit is my best friend! So I’m making up for lost time and eating a TON of fruit. We’re just nearing fruit season and I’m so excited for all sorts of berries!
Nom!
_
4. Sun & Sand (okay, pool)
My current apartment building has a pool which I’m going to miss terribly next year when we move. So this summer I will be taking FULL advantage of it, every possible weekend!
_
5. Concerts
Right now, there are only 2 on tap for this summer, but I’m just as excited!
Can’t wait to see these fine men:

And this man:

What are YOUR best things about summer?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Top 5 Tuesday: Best Things About Summer

  1. fantastic list! sunshine,tim mcgraw,iced coffee and fresh fruit are all hard to top 🙂

    cute blog!

  2. Grrrrrreat list gf!!

Leave a Reply

