Top 5 Tuesday: Celebrity Crushes

Just Peachy

She’s back with “Top 5 Tuesday” – yay! Join and link up with Rachel at Just Peachy!

This Tuesday’s topic? Celebrity Crushes. Mmm.

1. My “Bad Boy” Celebrity Crush – I don’t know what it is about Eminem aside from that “bad boy” appeal. But I’ve been in love with him since I was about 15. Yes, it’s been that long…

2. My “You’re Almost So Young It’s Illegal” Celebrity Crush – Taylor Lautner. Clearly I’m all “Team Jacob” here. Aside from the fact he was born in 1992 (seriously!), I drool. (This picture might have something to do with it too…)

3. My “Athletic” Celebrity Crush – I’m obviously a die-hard Red Sox fan and like to joke that Jacoby Ellsbury is my boyfriend (J is not a fan of those comments…). Now if only he’d get healthy and start playing again! I kinda met him once too. Back in December of 2007, he came to one of the Boston FYE stores (remember that place?) to sign copies of the 2007 World Series DVD. I was working around the corner and decided to stop by to get a DVD signed as part of J’s Christmas gift. I sat outside in the cold, slushy weather for nearly 2 hours. But to see him – oh man. I wish I had the pictures from my old camera phone…

4. My “You Could Maybe Be My Dad” Crush – Again, I think it stems from the whole Jack Bauer, “bad boy” appeal… Especially because he’s apparently a bit of a jerk in real life.

5. My “As Long As You Keep The Cowboy Hat On” Crush – Sorry Kenny Chesney but it’s true. I promise it’s not the hair (or lack there of), you just look better with the hat on…

For more eye candy, check out Kristen at Love, Lipstick, and Pearls for her weekly “Hot Man Parade” every Friday. You won’t regret it, I promise!

Who would you pick for your Top 5?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Top 5 Tuesday: Celebrity Crushes

  1. brilliant grouping 🙂 hilarious too, my “old enough to be my dad” crush would have to be kevin costner LOL i don’t know what it is but he is sexy.

    love your blog!

  2. Goodness lady, I love how you put your own spin on this, way to go 🙂 Love your blog! Stop by/say hi/follow my blog some time!

    http://www.dysfunctionaleverafter.com

  3. Love it! Hmmm, my athletic crush is Richie McCaw for sure (captain of the All Blacks). Old enough to be my Dad? Don’t judge, but I’ve always kind of had a thing for Dennis Quaid?!! Love Jack Bauer, too 🙂

  4. I love this! Mine would be Justin Timberlake, Joe Mangianello (True Blood), Henry Cavil (the Tudors), Jon Hamm, and Mark Wahlberg.

  5. So we have COMPLETELY opposite taste in men! But that’s okay, I think your blog is cool anyway. 😛 I have a fashion/food/lifestyle blog, too, want to follow each other?

    xx,
    LLE
    http://living-learning-eating.blogspot.com

  6. Oooo I love Kenny ❤ I would pick:

    1. Shane West
    2. Josh Groban
    3. Justin Timberlake
    4. Ryan Reyolds
    5. Ashton Kutcher

    <333333333

  7. I have a fun Kenny Chesney story for you. Years ago, when he was just getting big, my friend and I had lunch with him at an Olive Garden. Well…..they bought our lunch but we didn’t sit at their table until we had all finished eating. They hooked us up with free concert tickets that night and we hung out with his band at the hotel afterwards(all very PG-13)!!! Fun memories!!

Leave a Reply

